Award nomination

So I’ve had a week off from work in Devon, and I come back to find out I’ve been nominated for an award! Super thrilled especially as I’ve only been blogging for a month or so…

Jonny from sci.casual nominated me for this (thank you!) :

oie_transparent-11.png

There are rules that come with this award! and there they are:

  • Show the award on your blog
  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Share 7 different facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination
  1. As I’ve previously mentioned on my blog, I’ve just completed my BA in Biological Sciences from Oxford University. I had an awesome time and can’t believe that 3 years is already over
  2. After this, I am progressing to an MSc in Integrated Immunology (also at Oxford – seems strange to think I’m now a grad student)
  3. I really like animals- especially cute ones, but generally all animals. I went to Plymouth aquarium the other day and had a great time with the rays and sharks living in the largest aquarium tank in the UK.
  4. I am the co-author of a paper in a world-leading academic publication- more to come on this in another review!
  5. I’m a keen musician, I play flute and piano and help to organise my university orchestra
  6. I’ve been involved with several societies at university, which has led to my interaction with some of the UK’s most eminent scientists, including Professor Sir Paul Nurse, Professor Sir John Gurdon, and Professor Sir Tim Hunt (they are all really nice!)
  7. I’m off in 2 weeks to volunteer in a Romanian bear sanctuary…

Some blogs (I don’t think I frequently interact with 15 blogs just yet- so I’m going to list my favourites and some that I find useful)

  • Jonny from SciCasual (scicasual.wordpress.com)- I know he’s the person who nominated me, but they run a super-cool science blog (and we need more science blogs!)
  • @beautyonabudget123 (beautyonabudget123.wordpress.com)
  • @thatbiologist (thatbiologist.wordpress.com)
  • urbanagscientist.wordpress.com
  • scientistabe.wordpress.com
One thought on “Award nomination

Leave a Reply

